Youth Ministry for Grades 6 through 12

Today's teens require a dynamic and exciting environment to grow in their faith. Our Resurrection Youth Ministry Program utilizes quality core teaching, humor and the experience of our Youth Ministry Director to engage young Catholics in a way that speaks directly to them and what they are experiencing at this critical stage of life.

We offer...

  • Comfortable, small group style instruction for teens from 6th grade through 12th grade.
  • The Middle School program (called EDGE) meets on Monday nights from 7pm to 8:30pm in Philip Hall.
  • The High School program (called Life Teen) meets on Sunday Nights from 6:30pm to 8pm in Philip Hall.
  • Registration: We now offer online registration that you may access by clicking here. You may obtain a form from the Parish Office or the Religous Education Office.  Pre-K children through 12th grade students all use the same registration form. NO child will be turned away due to an inability to pay the fees in full.  Please email our RE coordinator if you have financial needs we can help you meet.
  • Sacramental Preparation: For those who are in 6th through 12th grades who still need to receive sacraments (Baptism, Reconciliation, Confirmation, First Eucharist). This is a separate program held on Sunday mornings after the last morning Mass with classes beginning Sunday, October 15, 2017. Please see Sacramental Preparation for more information. These classes are IN ADDITION to their regular scheduled classes in grades pre-K through 12th grade.
  • Stay Informed: Parents can stay informed with ongoing Youth Ministry programs by signing up for updates at flocknote.com/resurrectionaz or text resurrectionaz to 84576. You can also learn more online at www.facebook.com/ResurrectionYM 

EDGE (6-8) SCHEDULE

All nights are from 7pm to 8:30pm in Philip Hall unless otherwise noted.

  • Sun Sep 10 - Welcome Back Cookout (6PM in Philip Hall)
  • Mon Sep 11 - EDGE Night #1
  • Mon Sep 18 - EDGE Night #2
  • Mon Sep 25 - EDGE Night #3
  • Mon Oct 2 - EDGE Night #4
  • Mon Oct 23 - EDGE Night #5
  • Fri-Sun Oct 27-29 - EDGE Retreat (TBA)
  • Mon Nov 6 - EDGE Night #6
  • Mon Nov 13 - EDGE Night #7
  • Mon Nov 27 - EDGE Night #8
  • Mon Dec 4 - EDGE Night #9
  • Mon Dec 11 - EDGE Night #10
  • Mon Jan 22 - EDGE Night #11
  • Mon Jan 29 - EDGE Night #12
  • Mon Feb 5 - EDGE Night #13
  • Mon Feb 12 - EDGE Night #14
  • Mon Feb 26 - EDGE Night #15
  • Mon Mar 19 - EDGE Night #16
  • Wed Mar 21 - Practice for Living Stations (TBA)
  • Mon Mar 26 - EDGE Night #17
  • Wed Mar 28 - Practice for Living Stations (TBA)
  • Mon Apr 9 - EDGE Night #18
  • Mon Apr 16 - EDGE Night #19

LIFE TEEN (9-12) SCHEDULE

All nights are from 6:30pm to 8pm in Philip Hall unless otherwise noted.

  • Sun Sep 10 - Welcome Back Cookout (6PM in Philip Hall)
  • Sun Sep 17 - Life Teen Night #1
  • Sun Sep 24 - Life Teen Night #2
  • Sun Oct 1 - Life Teen Night #3
  • Fri-Sun Oct 6-8 - Life Teen Retreat (TBA)
  • Sun Oct 22 - Life Teen Night #4
  • Sun Nov 12 - Life Teen Night #5
  • Sun Nov 26 - Life Teen Night #6
  • Sun Dec 3 - Life Teen Night #7
  • Sun Dec 10 - Life Teen Night #8
  • Sun Jan 21 - Life Teen Night #9
  • Sun Jan 28 - Life Teen Night #10
  • Sun Feb 4 - Life Teen Night #11
  • Sun Feb 11 - Life Teen Night #12
  • Sun Feb 25 - Life Teen Night #13
  • Sun Mar 18 - Life Teen Night #14
  • Wed Mar 21 - Practice for Living Stations (TBA)
  • Sun Mar 25 - Life Teen Night #15
  • Wed Mar 28 - Practice for Living Stations (TBA)
  • Sun Apr 8 - Life Teen Night #16
  • Sun Apr 15 - Life Teen Night #17